Man Eats: The Big Apple (Part 5)

Part 4 done?

Ok, this is it. The last course.

This is gonna be as random as random gets.

Here’s the Halal food cart where I used to get my “Lamb over rice” fill every Wednesdays and Fridays when I worked in Sony along Madison.

My Wednesday and Friday buddies for 2 years.

Lamb over Rice

Eggs Benedict from Eat Here Now, a diner a block away from the apartment.

I love diner food.

I managed to catch Jiro Dreams of Sushi in IFC Theaters in West 4th. It made me cry. And hungry.


Jacques Torres Chocolate makes the best Chocolate Chip Cookies in the world. IN THE WORLD!!! You can even order it warm!

Jacques Torres Chocolate in Rockefeller Center

THE Chocolate Chip Cookie. It’s like chocolate with some cookie in it.

Wicked Hot Chocolate

Here’s the first of my favorite new finds. Fuggedaboutit from Bouchon Bakery. It’s a rice krispie treat topped with caramel, dipped in chocolate, and sprinkled with salt. Fuck.

Fuggedaboutit!

Here’s the second. Joe The Art of Coffee Latte on 74th and Lex.

Oh, Joe!

During the warmer days, I had me some gelato.

L’Inimitabile + Caramello al Burro Salato Gelato from Amorino.

Nocciola Gelato from Grom.

Not really a big fan of Macarons but Ladurée was something else.

How much is that macaron in the window?

These guys kicked Bobby Flay’s ass on Throwdown. I understand why.

Wafels & Dinges

The cart.

The guy manning the cart was such a nice fellow. He even gave my daughter a big-ass strawberry for free!

Rocio loves strawberries.

Mini Wafel with Banana

Liege Wafel with Nutella

Passed by Momofuku Milk Bar to get some Corn Cookies and Crack Pie.

Momofuku Milk Bar

First time to go to Chelsea Market. This place is awesome.

Chelsea Market

So that’s it. Five entries worth of New York eats.

What??? You want more?!?

Fine fine! Watch out for an extra NYC post.

Soon…

3 thoughts on “Man Eats: The Big Apple (Part 5)”

  1. Aaaaaaaaah!! Grace (divasoria) led me to your blog, as I will be visiting NYC in August. I think with this series of posts, my meal plan for two weeks has been set. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

