Man Eats: The Big Apple (Part 1)

I ♥ NY.

It’s been 8 years since I’ve moved back to Manila and I can’t tell you how much I’ve missed NYC. The energy, the shopping, the people, the architecture, the weather and most especially, the food.

Ahhhh, the food.

Of course I had my usual stops like Shake Shack, Ben & Jack’s, my favorite Halal street cart across the the Sony building, Wondee Siam…but I also had some new finds like Hill Country, Blue Ribbon, Wafels & Dinges and Joe, a small coffee shop a few blocks from the apartment.

Here’s part 1 of a 5-part recap of my New York…

Enjoy. I know I did.

Shake Shack

This is the shack!

It buzzes when your order’s ready for pick-up.

I bought this shirt!

Shack Burger

Shack Stack

Shack Fries

There’s a line. Always.

Ben & Jack’s Steakhouse

Ben & Jack’s Menu

Tomatoes and Onions

Steak for 2. Yes, just 2.

Steak with Mushrooms & Onions and Creamed Spinach

Key Lime Pie with Schlag

Peter Luger Steakhouse

When you see this sign, you’re almost there.

Tomatoes and Onions with Steakhouse Sauce

Gold Chocolate Coins at the end of every meal.

So that’s part 1.

4 more parts of wonderful eats on the way…

6 thoughts on “Man Eats: The Big Apple (Part 1)”

  1. Do not read ManEatsManila at night! Do not read ManEatsManila at night! Do not read ManEatsManila at night!

    That burger from Shake Shack makes me wanna grab some midnight snack!!!

Leave a Reply

