Man Eats: Smoper Chicken

I heard it has something to do with The Smurfs…

You were wondering about the name right?

For reference, Smoper Chicken, the most recent Korean fried chicken franchise to hit Manila, is like Bon Chon. But not.

I find the batter to be lighter, crispier, and overall, less nakakasuya.

During my first visit to Smoper, I ordered thighs in spicy sauce and breasts in the soy garlic sauce. Both savory-sweet and not too overpowering.

Chicken Thighs in Spicy Sauce.
Their pieces were much bigger than I expected.
Chicken Breasts in Soy Garlic Sauce.

What I like about Korean fried chicken, aside from their unique sauces, is their staple side dish…

The ubiquitous radish.

It’s smurftastic!

Leave a Reply

