Man Eats: Best Food Forward

Last Sunday, Kate of Kate Baked Cookies invited us to visit her booth at the Best Food Forward food fair at the NBC Tent.

Free tickets. Air conditioned tent. Free food tasting. Who could say no?

No kidding. First stall on the right. I was greeted by this lovely sight…

Crunchy Pork Belly by Carlo's Kitchen.
Belly nice!

After sampling a piece…ok fine 2 pieces…huling tawad…5 pieces, I moved on. I had to. Masama na tingin sa akin nung ale.

Here are the other stuff that caught my attention:

Vigan Empanada

Vigan Empanada made on the spot.

Panzarotti

A pocket full of love. If love is mozzarella and homemade sauce.

Wait, isn't this a deep fried calzone?!?

Cream Puffs by Chewy Junior

Oreo Cream Puff. What?!?

Nutella Cupcake by Red Hot Oven

Is that a Ferrero Rocher on top?!?

Nutella Cake by Teys’ Cakes and Pastries

Is that Kit Kat on top?!?

Chocolate Bars by Unit 16 Sweets

They make personalized wrappers!

and of course…

Assorted Cookies by Kate Baked Cookies

Where my cookies, Kate?!?
There my cookies! Milo Cookies. Maltesers Cookies. Toblerone Cookies.

Not a bad Sunday afternoon if you ask me…

2 thoughts on “Man Eats: Best Food Forward”

  1. I’m so glad you featured the Nutella cupcakes — they’re by my sister’s Red Hot Oven. Did you get to try her Crack Pie? They were so addictive and got so many people hooked, that she sold out by 4:30pm! And yes, the Nutella cupcakes are also amazing.

    If you’re curious about the Crack Pie, The Pickiest Eater just posted about it. Hope you’ll check it out. 🙂

    1. I think I was there when they announced that the Crack Pie was sold out. 🙂

      Didn’t get to try it but I’m sure it’s great! My mom makes it as well using the same Momofuku Milk Bar recipe.

Leave a Reply

