Man Eats: Tao Yuan

Oh Tao Yuan, how do I love thee?

Let me count the whys…

Roast Crispy Pork Belly

I love thee because of your Roast Crispy Pork Belly.
So crispety. So crunchety.
So in demand, I have to call in advance to reserve an ordery.

Singapore Laksa

I love thee because of your Singapore Laksa.
The coconut-curry base and the spicy kick lah!
You beautiful bright orange soup, Maricel has nothing on ya!

Sea Mantis

I love thee because of your Deep Fried Sea Mantis.
I’m too tinatamad to make up a rhyme for this.
Trust me guys, this Alupihang Dagat is the shiz!

Cereal Prawn

I love thee because of your Cereal Prawn.
The cereal mixed with Hainanese rice: serving suggestion.
Thank god for Tao Yuan, no need to go to Singapore from now on.

Obviously, I suck at poetry.

That’s ok. I’m good at eating.

11 thoughts on “Man Eats: Tao Yuan”

  1. Love, love, love Tao Yuan, too! Have you tried the little asado puffs? I don’t think they’re on the menu because they’re not always available, but you can ask for them. They’re delicious, precious little bundles of flakiness! The crispy spare ribs are mighty tasty, too.

    Oh, did you get my e-mails? I’m hoping for some bacon jam heaven soon! 😀

Leave a Reply

