Man Eats: Moshi Koshi Noodle Boss

I’m so glad that decent restaurants are slowly popping up along Shaw Boulevard.

In the last 6 months of 2011, Pho Hoa, Chic-Boy and Army Navy, to name a few, have opened up branches along the Wack Wack Village stretch. I know that these may not be god-sends to most but when your only options have been the The Colonel and The Bee for the longest time, noodles, liempo, and burritos are a welcome sight (or is it taste?).

The newest (and possibly the most promising) addition to the area is Moshi Koshi Noodle Boss, a fast casual Ramen place that has the same feel as Xango Burger Master.

Moshi Koshi Noodle Boss

The Menu: Simple and Straightforward.

We sampled all of the Ramen options, except for the Shio.

Shoyu Ramen
Shoyu Ramen

Shoyu Ramen — Decent. But nothing great.

Shio Butter Corn

Shio Butter Corn — Corny.

The best ramen we had was the Miso Ramen, which I didn’t get to take a picture of. This, I would come back for.

Other stuff we had…

Gyoza
Agedashi Tofu

Rocio had the Tempura Udon and she finished her bowl. But I wouldn’t really trust her taste at this time since she also eats crayons.

Eating noodles like a boss!

Overall, Moshi Koshi Noodle Boss didn’t disappoint. If this place is a sign of things to come along Shaw Boulevard, then I’m happy.

I would definitely come back once in a while to get my ramen fix especially since this place is just a hop, skip and a jump away from my house. Plus, I get really hungry every time I hop, skip and jump.

4 thoughts on “Man Eats: Moshi Koshi Noodle Boss”

Leave a Reply

