Man Drinks: Happy Lemon

I wasn't so happy, lemon.

Sorry to all the hardcore Happy Lemon fans, but I just don’t get it.

Yes, I am a coffee drinker first and foremost but I do enjoy the occasional mixed tea/bubble tea drink. In fact, I was a big fan of Serenita up until I found my new favorite, Tokyo Bubble Tea along Wilson St.

After hearing You HAVE to try Happy Lemon! so many times, I finally did last night right before watching Thor (awesome sauce!!!). That being my first time, I tried the house specialty…Green Tea with Rock Salt and Cheese.

Remember the last time you craved for some flowery, salty, milky/cheesy drink? I didn’t think so. There’s a reason for that.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that it was gross. It was interesting but it just didn’t work. At least not for me.

I don’t want to write-off Happy Lemon just yet, though. Maybe I should give it another shot one of these days.

Given that I order the Hokkaido Milk Tea in Serenitea and the Coffee Milk Tea in Tokyo Bubble Tea, what should I get next time?

Nothing with cheese, please. Thanks.

8 thoughts on “Man Drinks: Happy Lemon”

  1. have you tried the grapefruit yakult with lime jelly at serenitea? good stuff. check out chatime, too. but for now, i think i’m craving for some flowery, salty, cheesy-flavored drink. thanks for the tip.

  2. OMG you HAVE to try Chatime! Well, not really. but you can if you want to. just get the bestseller. they have a branch in pioneer center and one in the Landmark/Glorietta bridgeway.

  3. You know, that’s what I said as well when I first tasted HL’s Green Tea + Rock Salt + Cheese. Oddly though, every time we’re there (which is every other Sunday, so far), that’s what I always get. Kekeke. It grows on you, I guess.

    Yes, try Cha Time! They opened a new branch in Galleria, between National and the Supermarket.

  4. What should I get when in Cha Time. I am on a one week quest to try different milk teas. So far, I tried Serenitea, Bubbatealicious, and Zentea. Still rooting for Gong Cha, Kozui, and Happy Lemon. 🙂

  5. Try chatime’s roasted milk tea, brown rice milk tea, matcha red bean smoothie, taro milk tea, and red bean milk tea. They’re all winners!

Leave a Reply

